Destinations

Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke… in the heart of your event

Total

Rooms

467

237

126

830

Hotels

7

2

1

10

Capacity of the largest room for a banquet

3224

Destination Sherbrooke

Resource person

Mrs.
Catherine
Arguin
Sales representative – Knowledge Development Tourism
Phone: 819 560-4280

Contact the resource person

"(Required)" indicates required fields

Contact details
1300, boul. de Portland, CP 610
Sherbrooke (Québec)
J1H 5H9
Phone: 819 560-4280

Social Networks

Located 140 kilometres east of Montréal and 50 kilometres north of the U.S. border, Sherbrooke is nestled at the junction of the Magog and Saint-François rivers. As the main economic, cultural and institutional centre for the administrative region referred to as “Estrie” (or Eastern Townships), it is strategically located at the heart of a catchment area of over 300,000 inhabitants and at the cross-road of several highways. 

Over 40% of Sherbrooke’s population is bilingual and it has the highest rate of university students in Québec. 

The combination of those assets makes Sherbrooke an ideal city to conduct business whatever your sector of activity. Whether you’re hosting a convention, a trade show or a sporting event, the Queen city of the Eastern Townships’ will be able to provide for all your needs. 

With its 60 000 ft2 exhibition center, the 22 meeting rooms of its convention center or its high-end lifestyle hotel, Sherbrooke will propose its business clientele a diversified and original offer that will bring you satisfaction at all times. But everyone will tell you what makes Sherbrooke unique is the warmth and professionalism of our support team in organising and promoting your congress and events. To make business in a natural surrounding right in the heart of the city, come to Sherbrooke.

Did you know?

Conference and Event Support Fund (FACE)

Destination Sherbrooke, whose mission is to promote Sherbrooke by highlighting and sustainably developing recreational and tourist attractions, has developed an assistance fund for conferences and events, call the FACE. The financial assistance provided, based on a pre-established scale, can vary between $2500.00 and $10,000.00. Find out if you are admissible by talking to one of our delegates today !

For more information : Click here.

Aéronavette offers a direct shuttle service between Montreal-Trudeau Airport and Sherbrooke; this service is available every day, 24 hours a day and 7 days of week.  Departure times will be specially arranged to fit your schedule and a driver will meet you at the airport on your arrival, even when your flight has been delayed for many hours.

Region

Event sites

Things to see

No things to see have yet been published for this destination.

News

No news has yet been published for this destination.

We can help you organise your event!

  • Help with the planning and organisation of corporate events, trade shows and fairs, conventions etc.
  • Search for spaces for business events and meetings
  • Room rentals: Meeting rooms, conference rooms or rooms for symposiums
  • Room rentals for general meetings and help in organising the event
  • Several other FREE services to help you organise your event in Sherbrooke

Destinations

Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke … au coeur de votre évènement

Total

Chambres

467

237

126

830

Hôtels

7

2

1

10

Capacité de la plus grande salle pour un banquet

3224

Destination Sherbrooke

Personne ressource

Madame
Catherine
Arguin
Déléguée – Congrès et tourisme du savoir
Téléphone : 819 560-4280

Contacter la personne ressource

Coordonnées
1300, boul. de Portland, CP 610
Sherbrooke (Québec)
J1H 5H9
Téléphone : 819 560-4280

Médias sociaux :

Situé à 140 kilomètres à l’est de Montréal et à 50 kilomètres au nord de la frontière américaine, Sherbrooke se loge au confluent des rivières Magog et Saint-François. Principal centre économique, culturel et institutionnel de la région administrative de l’Estrie, elle bénéficie d’une localisation stratégique, au coeur d’une zone d’attraction de plus de 300 000 personnes, à la croisée de plusieurs autoroutes.

La population sherbrookoise est bilingue dans une proportion de plus de 40% et possède le plus haut taux d’étudiants universitaires au Québec.

Ces atouts confèrent à Sherbrooke une place de choix pour y faire des affaires, et ce, peu importe votre secteur d’activités. Que ce soit pour un congrès, une foire commerciale ou un évènement sportif, la ville reine des Cantons-de-l’Est saura répondre à tous vos besoins.

Avec son centre de foires de 60 000 pi2, en passant par les 22 salles de réunion de son centre des congrès ou son hôtel boutique haut-de-gamme, Sherbrooke met à la disposition de la clientèle d’affaires une offre diversifiée et originale qui satisfait à tout coup. Mais tous vous diront que ce qui fait la différence à Sherbrooke, c’est l’accueil et le support de son équipe de professionnels dans l’organisation et la promotion de vos congrès et évènements. Pour faire des affaires dans un cadre naturel en plein coeur de la ville, misez Sherbrooke.

Saviez-vous que?

Fonds d’aide aux congrès et évènements (FACE)

Destination Sherbrooke, dont la mission est de faire rayonner Sherbrooke par la mise en valeur et le développement durable d’attraits récréotouristiques, a mis sur pied un fonds d’aide aux congrès et évènements, le FACE. L’aide financière accordée, selon une échelle préétablie, peut varier entre 2500,00 $ et 10 000,00 $. Informez-vous de votre admissibilité auprès de notre équipe de déléguées !

Pour plus d’informations : Cliquez ici.

La compagnie Aéronavette offre un transport direct entre l’Aéroport Montréal-Trudeau et la ville de Sherbrooke, et ce,  24 heures par jour, 7 jours sur 7 et 365 jours par année.  Les heures de départ sont adaptées à votre horaire et un chauffeur vous attendra lors de votre arrivée à l’aéroport, même si votre vol a été retardé de plusieurs heures.

Région

Sites d'évènements

Attraits

Actualités

Nous vous aiderons à organiser votre évènement!

  • Aide à la planification et organisation d’évènements corporatifs, salons et foires commerciales, conventions et autres
  • Recherche d’espaces pour évènements et réunions d’affaires
  • Location de salles : salle de réunions, salle de conférences ou salle pour colloques
  • Location de salle pour assemblée générale et aide à l’organisation de l’évènement
  • Plusieurs autres services GRATUITS pour vous aider à organiser votre évènement à Sherbrooke.