Destinations

Rimouski

Lower St. Lawrence Capital

Total

Rooms

190

276

0

466

Hotels

6

2

0

8

Capacity of the largest room for a banquet

1100

Tourisme Rimouski (SOPER)

Resource person

Mrs.
Nathalie
Roberge
Commercial Delegate, Business Tourism
Phone: 418 725-1840 x 227

Contact the resource person

"(Required)" indicates required fields

Contact details
50, rue Saint-Germain Ouest
Rimouski (Québec)
G5L 4B5
Phone: 418 722-4781

Social Networks

Rimouski, a major destination

With a population of some 50,000, Rimouski is the main urban centre east of Quebec City. Stretching along the St. Lawrence River for nearly 55 km, from the Le Bic district in the west to the Pointe-au-Père district in the east, Rimouski offers an exceptional natural setting combined with the assets of a large city. Regional service centre, entrepreneurial city in tune with the knowledge economy, university city, economic, social and cultural metropolis, that is what Rimouski, the capital of the Lower St. Lawrence region, is all about. A human-sized capital that is safe, welcoming, open to the world and caring for the environment. That’s why holding your convention or event in Rimouski is the best choice to make!

An accessible city

Three hours east of Quebec City, Rimouski is easily accessible by Highway 20 and Route 132. Approximately 30 km from Rimouski, the Mont-Joli regional airport is served by daily flights to and from major centers. Less than 3 km from downtown, Rimouski airport is a service point for business flights.

Many hotels, including the convention center, are located downtown within walking distance of each other, favoring active transportation, two steps away from the St. Lawrence River. Your participants will love it! Whether for a morning jog, an energizing walk after lunch or to admire the sunset, enjoy this 4.3 km long boardwalk in the heart of the city. Rimouski offers the perfect combination of an urban lifestyle…by the sea!

A team that works for your success

The Tourisme Rimouski team offers ongoing support to event organizers, throughout the whole process. Attentive to your needs and concerned about your satisfaction, our team gives you access to its expertise and creativity in order to guarantee the success of your event. They will put you in touch with local suppliers if needed, give you some tips for activity programs and you will benefit from constant support and sound advice.

It is also possible to obtain a real financial support, without having to complete any form or questionnaire. Simple and effective!

An effervescent city

Rimouski enjoys a rich and varied cultural life: museums, theaters, boutiques and art galleries, festivals of all kinds, musical groups and a symphony orchestra. There is something for everyone! Its restaurants, some of which have a well-established reputation, make it a sought-after gastronomic destination. With its outstanding tourist attractions available throughout the year, it has all the ingredients to create a memorable business trip, combining discoveries, pleasure and authenticity.

Did you know?

  • In 2019, Rimouski ranked 4th among entrepreneurial cities in Canada according to the Canadian Federation of Independent Business (CFIB).
  • Four internationally renowned marine science institutions are located in Rimouski and its surroundings: the Centre de recherche sur les biotechnologies marines (CRBM), the Institut des sciences de la mer (ISMER), the Institut maritime du Québec and finally the Institut Maurice Lamontagne.
  • According to a survey conducted by the Transat Chair of Tourism in 2018, 65% of respondents would like to attend a conference held in Rimouski! Who can top that?

Region

Event sites

Things to see

No things to see have yet been published for this destination.

News

We can help you organise your event!

  • Help with the planning and organisation of corporate events, trade shows and fairs, conventions etc.
  • Search for spaces for business events and meetings
  • Room rentals: Meeting rooms, conference rooms or rooms for symposiums
  • Room rentals for general meetings and help in organising the event
  • Several other FREE services to help you organise your event in Rimouski

Destinations

Rimouski

Capitale du Bas-Saint-Laurent

Total

Chambres

190

276

0

466

Hôtels

6

2

0

8

Capacité de la plus grande salle pour un banquet

1100

Tourisme Rimouski (SOPER)

Personne ressource

Madame
Nathalie
Roberge
Déléguée commerciale par intérim, Tourisme d’affaires
Téléphone : 418 725-1840 x 227

Contacter la personne ressource

Coordonnées
50, rue Saint-Germain Ouest
Rimouski (Québec)
G5L 4B5
Téléphone : 418 722-4781

Médias sociaux :

Rimouski, destination capitale

Avec ses quelque 50 000 habitants, Rimouski est le principal centre urbain à l’est de Québec. S’étirant le long du fleuve Saint-Laurent sur près de 55 km, allant du district Le Bic à l’ouest jusqu’au district Pointe-au-Père à l’est, Rimouski offre un cadre naturel exceptionnel conjugué aux atouts d’une grande ville. Centre de services régional, ville entrepreneuriale en phase avec l’économie du savoir, cité universitaire, métropole économique, sociale et culturelle de la région, voilà qui résume bien Rimouski, la capitale du Bas-Saint-Laurent. Une capitale à échelle humaine, sécuritaire, accueillante, ouverte sur le monde, soucieuse de l’environnement. Voilà pourquoi tenir votre congrès ou votre évènement à Rimouski est le meilleur choix à faire!

Une ville accessible

Située à 300 km de Québec et à 540 km de Montréal, Rimouski est facilement accessible par l’autoroute 20 et la route 132. À quelque 30 km de Rimouski, l’aéroport régional de Mont-Joli est desservi par des vols quotidiens en provenance et à destination des grands centres. L’aéroport de Rimouski, à moins de 3 km du centre-ville, est un point de desserte pour les liaisons interrives et l’aviation d’affaires.

Les principaux hôtels, incluant le centre de congrès, sont avantageusement situés au centre-ville et à distance de marche les uns des autres, favorisant le transport actif. Pas besoin de navettes, ni de voitures. Sans compter la présence du fleuve Saint-Laurent, tout près : que ce soit pour un jogging matinal, une marche énergisante après le lunch ou pour admirer le coucher de soleil, la Promenade de la Mer, longue de 4,3 km, est au coeur de la ville. Rimouski, c’est la parfaite combinaison vie urbaine / ville maritime !

Une équipe complice de votre succès

L’équipe de Tourisme Rimouski offre un accompagnement soutenu aux organisateurs de congrès, de la planification jusqu’à la toute fin de l’évènement. Attentive à vos besoins et soucieuse de votre satisfaction, notre équipe met à l’oeuvre son expertise et sa créativité pour faire de votre évènement un succès garanti : lien avec les fournisseurs locaux, programmes d’activités pour les participants et les accompagnateurs, vous bénéficierez d’un support constant et de conseils avisés.

Il est de plus possible d’obtenir un appui financier, et le montant accordé est réel, sans formulaire ni questionnaire à remplir. Simple et efficace, ce que l’on vous offre, c’est ce que vous obtiendrez.

Une ville effervescente

Rimouski jouit d’une vie culturelle foisonnante et diversifiée : musées, salles de spectacles, boutiques et galeries d’art, festivals en tous genres, groupes musicaux et orchestre symphonique, il y en a pour tous les goûts. Ses restaurants, dont certains pour lesquels la réputation n’est plus à faire, en font une destination gastronomique recherchée. Avec ses attraits touristiques hors du commun et disponibles tout au long de l’année, voilà tous les ingrédients réunis pour concocter un séjour d’affaires mémorable, alliant découvertes, plaisirs et authenticité.

Saviez-vous que?

  • En 2019, Rimouski s’est hissée au 4e rang des villes entrepreneuriales au Canada selon le classement de la Fédération canadienne de l’entreprise indépendante (FCEI).
  • Rimouski et sa région immédiate abrite quatre institutions de renommée internationale en lien avec les sciences de la mer : le Centre de recherche sur les biotechnologies marines, l’Institut des sciences de la mer (ISMER), l’Institut maritime du Québec et l’Institut Maurice-Lamontagne.
  • Selon une enquête de la Chaire de tourisme Transat réalisée en 2018, 65 % des répondants souhaiteraient assister à un congrès se tenant à Rimouski ! Qui dit mieux ?

Région

Sites d'évènements

Attraits

Actualités

Nous vous aiderons à organiser votre évènement!

  • Aide à la planification et organisation d’évènements corporatifs, salons et foires commerciales, conventions et autres
  • Recherche d’espaces pour évènements et réunions d’affaires
  • Location de salles : salle de réunions, salle de conférences ou salle pour colloques
  • Location de salle pour assemblée générale et aide à l’organisation de l’évènement
  • Plusieurs autres services GRATUITS pour vous aider à organiser votre évènement à Rimouski.